This is the "Upper School Science" page of the "Upper School Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Upper School Science   Tags: databases, science, upper school  

Last Updated: Feb 5, 2015 URL: http://francisparker.libguides.com/content.php?pid=262251 Print Guide RSS Updates
Upper School Science Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Classroom Video On Demand

Classroom Video On Demand is a comprehensive streaming video subscription service for high schools, featuring unlimited access to more than 5,000 educational programs that can be viewed in class, at the library, or from home. 

Brought to you by Facts On File, in conjunction with Films for the Humanities and Sciences (FFH&S), Classroom Video On Demand is a compilation of FFH&S’s best high-school-level video content spanning the following core subject areas: 

  • Science and Mathematics 
  • Social Studies
  • Literature and Language Arts 
  • Health and Nutrition 
  • Business and Economics 
  • Visual and Performing Arts.


Each full-length video has been segmented into predefined clips, making it easy to find specific pieces of content quickly. This complete, multi-subject video solution is an exceptional value and offers convenient, one-stop shopping for librarians, faculty, and educators.

 

Gale Science in Context

Please note: Usernames and passwords are needed for off campus access.

 

Gale Science Reference Ebooks

Please note: Usernames and passwords are needed for off campus access.

Science EBooks

 

Research Library Prep - New Database

Research Library Prep

This database brings an extensive online collection of nearly 5.000 scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers.

The millions of articles in this continuously-growing database offer global coverage on a wide range of subjects: arts, business, current events, education, health, language arts, sciences, social sciences, and many other curriculum-specific subject areas.

Full-text content comes from thousands of leading publications, including daily coverage from five key national newspapers: Christian Science MonitorLos Angeles TimesNew York TimesWall Street Journal, and Washington Post.

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip