A Mango Shaped SpaceAmong the HiddenAnnexed
Bamboo PeopleBefore I FallBorderlineBull Run
CardturnerCatching FireCity of BonesConfessions of the Sullivan SistersConspiracy of KingsCosmicCount of Monte CristoCurious Incident of the DogCurse of the Wendigo
Dance with DragonsDeath Defying Pepper RouxHomeDemon KingDemonglassDiary of a Wimpy Kid
Eighth Grade BitesEragon
Farm TeamFat CatFinallyFinnikin of the RockForge
Getting Revenge on Lauren WoodsGirls in TearsGorgeous
Half BrotherHeroHold Me Closer, NecromacerHunchback AssignmentsHunger Games
Invasion
Last Night I Sang to the MonsterLevel UpListenLockdown
Marbury LensMatchedMaze RunnerMindblindMockingbirdMockingbirdsMockingjay
Ninth Grade SlaysNo and MeNotes /from a Liar and Her DogNumbers
Ostrich Boys
PiePlain KatePopPretty Little LiarsPrince of MistPrivate Thoughts of Amelia E. Rye
Real Live BoyfriendsRecklessRed HouseRed UmbrellaRevenge of the Shadow KingRevolutionRevolverRiding InvisibleRoarRuins of Gorlan
Sarah's KeySavyScatScorch TrialsScorpio RacesShadowcryShip BreakerSky is EverywhereSnakeheadSolitary: Escape from FurnaceSon of NeptuneStormbreakerSupernaturally
Things a Brother KnowsThis is What I DidThrone of FireTiger's CurseTrashTwilight
Voyage of the Frog
WereworldWoods Runner
Young Samurai
This is the "Best of the Best (YALSA)" page of the "Books" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Books  

Last Updated: Apr 13, 2012 URL: http://francisparker.libguides.com/content.php?pid=325550 Print Guide RSS Updates

Best of the Best (YALSA) Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Click on a title to read a review!

Looking for a good book? Click on a title to read a review from one of your classmates!

Cover Art
A Mango Shaped Space* - Wendy Mass
Call Number: not in library collection
ISBN: 0316523887
*not on YALSA

Cover Art
Among the Hidden* - Margaret Peterson Haddix
Call Number: Science FIC HAD
ISBN: 0689824750
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Annexed* - Sharon Dogar
Call Number: Historical FIC DOG
ISBN: 9780547501956
*not on YALSA

Cover Art
Bamboo People - Mitali Perkins
Call Number: YA FIC PER
ISBN: 9781580893282

Cover Art
Before I Fall - Lauren Oliver
Call Number: Teen FIC OLI
ISBN: 9780061726804

Cover Art
Borderline - Allan Stratton
Call Number: Mystery FC STR
ISBN: 9780061451119

Cover Art
Bull Run* - Paul Fleischman
Call Number: Historical Fic FLE
ISBN: 0060214473
* not on YALSA

Cover Art
Cardturner - Louis Sachar
Call Number: YA FIC SAC
ISBN: 9780385736626

Cover Art
Catching Fire* - Suzanne Collins
Call Number: Science FIC COL
ISBN: 9780439023498
*on YALSA 2010 list

Cover Art
City of Bones* - Cassandra Clare
Call Number: not in collection
ISBN: 1416914285
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Confessions of the Sullivan Sisters - Natalie Standiford
Call Number: YA FIC STA
ISBN: 9780545107105

Cover Art
Conspiracy of Kings - Megan Whalen Turner
Call Number: Fantasy FIC TUR
ISBN: 9780061870934

Cover Art
Cosmic - Frank Cottrell Boyce
Call Number: YA FIC COT
ISBN: 9780061836831

Cover Art
Count of Monte Cristo* - Alexandre Dumas
Call Number: Classic FIC DUM
ISBN: 0140449264
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time* - Mark Haddon
Call Number: YA FIC HAD
ISBN: 0385512104
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Curse of the Wendigo - William James Henry ; edited by Rick Yancey
Call Number: Teen FIC YAN
ISBN: 9781416984504

Cover Art
Dance with Dragons* - George R. Martin
Call Number: not in library collection
ISBN: 0553801473
* not on YALSA

Cover Art
Death Defying Pepper Roux - Geraldine McCaughrean
Call Number: YA FIC MCC
ISBN: 9780061836657

Cover Art
Demon King - Cinda Williams Chima
Call Number: Fantasy FIC CHI
ISBN: 9781423118237

Cover Art
Demonglass* - Rachel Hawkins
ISBN: 9781423121312
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Cabin Fever* - Jeff Kinney
Call Number: YA FIC KIN
ISBN: 1419702238
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Eighth Grade Bites* - Heather Brewster
Call Number: Mystery FIC BRE
ISBN: 9780525478119
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Eragon* - Christopher Paolinis
Call Number: Fantasy FIC PAO
ISBN: 0375826688
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Farm Team* - Will Weaver
Call Number: YA FIC WEA
ISBN: 0064471187
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Fat Cat - Robin Brande
Call Number: YA FIC BRA
ISBN: 9780375844492

Cover Art
Finally - Wendy Mass
Call Number: not in library collection
ISBN: 0545052424

Cover Art
Finnikin of the Rock - Melina Marchetta
Call Number: Fantasy FIC MAR
ISBN: 9780763643614

Cover Art
Forge - Laurie Halse Anderson
Call Number: Historical Fic AND
ISBN: 9781416961444

Cover Art
Getting Revenge on Lauren Woods* - Eileen Cook
Call Number: Teen FIC COO
ISBN: 9781442409767
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Girls in Tears* - Jacqueline Woodson
Call Number: YA FIC WOO
ISBN: 0385901046
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Gorgeous* - Rachel Vail
Call Number: YA FIC VAI
ISBN: 9780060890469
*not on YALSA

Cover Art
Half Brother - Kenneth Oppel
Call Number: Teen Fic OPP
ISBN: 9780545229258

Cover Art
Hero - Mike Lpica
Call Number: MYS FIC LUP
ISBN: 9780399252839

Cover Art
Hold Me Closer, Necromancer - Lish McBride
Call Number: Teen FIC MCB
ISBN: 9780805090987

Cover Art
Hunchback Assignments - Arthur Slade
Call Number: Science FIC SLA
ISBN: 9780385737845

Cover Art
Hunger Games* - Suzanne Collins
Call Number: Science FIC COL
ISBN: 9780439023481
* on the YALSA 2009 list

Cover Art
Invasion* - Jon S. Lewis
Call Number: Fantasy FIC LEW
ISBN: 9781595547538
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Last Night I sang to the Monster - Benjamin Alire Sáenz
Call Number: Teen FIC SAE
ISBN: 9781933693583

Cover Art
Level Up* - Gene Luen Yang and Thien Pham
Call Number: Graphic FIC YAN
ISBN: 9781596432352
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Listen* - Stephanie Tolan
Call Number: not in library collection
ISBN: 0060579358
* not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Lockdown - Walter Dean Myers
Call Number: YA FIC MYE
ISBN: 9780061214806

Cover Art
Marbury Lens - Andrew Smith
Call Number: Teen FIC SMI
ISBN: 9780312613426

Cover Art
Matched - Ally Condi
Call Number: Teen FIC CON
ISBN: 9780525423645

Cover Art
Maze Runner - James Dashner
Call Number: Science FIC DAS
ISBN: 9780385737944

Cover Art
Mindblind - Jennifer Roy
Call Number: YA FIC ROY
ISBN: 9780761457169

Cover Art
Mockingbird - Kathryn Erskine
Call Number: YA FIC ERK
ISBN: 9780399252648

Cover Art
Mockingbirds - Daisey Whitney
Call Number: Teen FIC WHI
ISBN: 9780316090537

Cover Art
Mockingjay - Suzanne Collins
Call Number: Science FIC COL
ISBN: 9781410428417

Cover Art
Ninth Grade Slays* - Heather Brewster
Call Number: Mystery FIC BRE
ISBN: 9780525478928
*not on YALSA list


Cover Art
Notes from a Liar and Her Dog* - Gennifer Choldenko
Call Number: YA FIC CHO
ISBN: 0399235914
*not on YALSA

Cover Art
Numbers - Rachel Ward
Call Number: Teen FIC WAR
ISBN: 9780545142991

Cover Art
Ostrich Boys - Keith Gray
Call Number: YA FIC GRA
ISBN: 9780375858437

Cover Art
Pie* - Sarah Weeks
Call Number: not in library collection
ISBN: 0545270111
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Plain Kate - Erin Bow
Call Number: Fantasy FIC BOW
ISBN: 9780545166645

Cover Art
Pop* - Gordan Korman
Call Number: Teen FIC KOR
ISBN: 9780061742286
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Pretty Little Liars* - Sara Shephard
Call Number: not in library collection
ISBN: 0060887303
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Prince of Mist - Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Call Number: Mystery FIC RUI
ISBN: 9780316044776

Cover Art
Private Thoughts of Amelia E. Rye - Bonnie Shimko
Call Number: YA FIC SHI
ISBN: 9780374361310

Cover Art
Real Live Boyfriends - E. Lockhart
Call Number: YA FIC LOC
ISBN: 9780385734288

Cover Art
Reckless - Cornelia Funke
Call Number: Fantasy FIC FUN
ISBN: 9780316056090

Cover Art
Red House (The Haunting of Derek Stone)* - Tony Abbott
Call Number: not in library collection
ISBN: 0606105816
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Red Umbrella - Christina Diaz Gonzalez
Call Number: Historical FIC GON
ISBN: 9780375861901

Cover Art
Revenge of the Shadow King* - Derek Benz and J.S. Lewis
Call Number: not in library collection
ISBN: 0439795745
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Revolution - Jenifer Donnelly
Call Number: Teen FIC DON
ISBN: 9780385737630

Cover Art
Revolver - Marcus Sedgwick
Call Number: Historical FIC SED
ISBN: 9781596435926

Cover Art
Riding Invisible - Sandra Alonzo and Nathan Huang (illus.)
Call Number: YA FIC ALO
ISBN: 9781423118985

Cover Art
Roar* - Emma Clayton
Call Number: Science FIC CLA
ISBN: 9780439925938
*not on YALSA

Cover Art
Ruins of Gorlan (Ranger's Apprentice)* - John Flanagan
Call Number: Fantasy FIC FLA
ISBN: 9780142406632
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Sarah's Key* - Tatiana de Rosnay
Call Number: FIC ROS
ISBN: 9780312370831
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Savy * - Ingrid Law
Call Number: not in library collection
ISBN: 0803733062
* not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Scat* - Carl Hiaasen
Call Number: Mystery FIC HIA
ISBN: 9780375834868
*not on YALSA

Cover Art
Scorch Trials - Dashner, James
Call Number: Science FIC DAS
ISBN: 9780385738750

Cover Art
Scorpio Races* - Maggie Stiefvater
Call Number: on order
ISBN: 054522490X
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Shadowcry* - Jenna Burtenshaw
Call Number: Fantasy FIC BUR
ISBN: 9780062026422
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Ship Breaker - Paul Bacigalupi
Call Number: Science FIC BAC
ISBN: 9780316056212

Cover Art
Sky is Everywhere - Jandy Nelson
Call Number: Teen FIC NEL
ISBN: 9780803734951

Cover Art
Snakehead* - Anthony Horowitz
Call Number: Mystery FIC HOR
ISBN: 0399241612
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Solitary: Escape from Furnace* - Alexander Gordon Smith
Call Number: Science FIC SMI
ISBN: 0374324921
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Son of Neptune* - Rick Riordan
ISBN: 1423140591
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Stormbreaker* - Anthony Horowitz
Call Number: Mystery FIC Hor
ISBN: 0399236201
* not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Supernaturally* - Kiersten White
Call Number: Teen FIC WHI
ISBN: 9780061985867
*Note: Not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Things a Brother Knows - Dana Reinhardt
Call Number: YA FIC REI
ISBN: 9780375844553

Cover Art
This is What I Did* - Ann Dee Ellis
Call Number: YA FIC ELL
ISBN: 9780316013635
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Throne of Fire* - Rick Riordan
Call Number: on order
ISBN: 1423140567
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Tiger's Curse* - Colleen Houck
Call Number: not in library collection
ISBN: 1444734601
* not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Trash - Andy Mulligan
Call Number: Mystery FIC MUL
ISBN: 9780385752145

Cover Art
Twilight* - Stephenie Meyer
Call Number: Teen FIC MEY
ISBN: 0316160172
* on YALSA 2006 list

Cover Art
Voyage of the Frog* - Gary Paulsen
Call Number: YA FIC PAU
ISBN: 0531084051
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Wereworld* - Curtis Jobling
Call Number: (not in the library)
ISBN: 0141333391
*not on YALSA list

Cover Art
Woods Runner - Gary Paulsen
Call Number: Historical FIC PAU
ISBN: 9780385738842

Cover Art
Young Samurai: the way of the Dragon* - Chris Bradford
Call Number: not in library collection
ISBN: 1423120264
*not on YALSA list

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip