This is the "Greek Legacy Project" page of the "Greek Legacy Project (6th Grade)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Greek Legacy Project (6th Grade)  

Last Updated: Feb 13, 2014 URL: http://francisparker.libguides.com/content.php?pid=567297 Print Guide RSS Updates
Greek Legacy Project Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Greek Legacy Project

Use this page to find library resources for your project.

 

Britannica Encyclopedia

 

World Book Online



Citation Help

Search our Library Catalog

Use Alexandria to find books in the library. You can also see a list of books for this project listed below. They will be available on a cart in  Mrs. Heilman's room. Mrs. Redeling's class is welcome to use them, too.

 

Ancient Civilizations

Cover Art
Classical Greek Civilization - John T. Kirby (Editor)
Call Number: REF 909 WOR
ISBN: 0787617075
Publication Date: 2000-12-05

Cover Art
Oxford First Ancient History - Roy Burrell; Peter Connolly (Illustrator)
Call Number: 930 BUR
ISBN: 0195210581
Publication Date: 1994-04-14

Cover Art
Atlas of the Greek World - Peter Levi
Call Number: REF 938 LEV
ISBN: 0871964481
Publication Date: 1981-03-01

Cover Art
Encyclopedia of the Ancient Greek World - David Sacks; Margaret Bunson (Illustrator)
Call Number: REF 938 SAC
ISBN: 0816023239
Publication Date: 1995-06-01

Cover Art
Ancient Civilizations - Grolier Educational Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: REF 930 ANC V.4
ISBN: 0717294714
Publication Date: 2000-03-01

Cover Art
The Ancient World - Mike Corbishley
Call Number: 930 COR
ISBN: 0872263541
Publication Date: 1993-06-01

Cover Art
Ancient Civilizations - Deni Bown; Dorling Kindersley Publishing Staff
Call Number: 930 VIS
ISBN: 1564587010
Publication Date: 1994-09-15

Cover Art
Ancient World - Anne Millard
Call Number: 930 USB
ISBN: 0746012330
Publication Date: 1992-01-01

Cover Art
The Earliest Civilizations - Margaret O. Oliphant
Call Number: 909 ILL
ISBN: 0816027854
Publication Date: 1993-03-01

Cover Art
Ancient Civilizations - Time-Life Books Editors; Karin Kinney (Editor)
Call Number: 930 ANC
ISBN: 0783513526
Publication Date: 1999-08-01

 

Ancient Greece

Cover Art
The Ancient Greeks - Virginia Schomp
Call Number: 938 SCH
ISBN: 0761400702
Publication Date: 1995-09-01

Cover Art
The Greeks - Louise James; John James (Illustrator)
ISBN: 0872265374
Publication Date: 2002-03-23

Cover Art
Everyday Life - Robert E. Hull
Call Number: 938 HUL
ISBN: 0531145387
Publication Date: 2000-03-01

Cover Art
The Greeks? - Anne Pearson
Call Number: 938 PEA
ISBN: 0872263568
Publication Date: 2001-02-23

Cover Art
Life in Ancient Athens - Don Nardo
Call Number: 938 NAR
ISBN: 1560064943
Publication Date: 1999-09-01

Cover Art
The Ancient Greeks - Allison Lassieur
Call Number: 938 LAS
ISBN: 0531167399
Publication Date: 2005-03-01

Cover Art
Trade and Warfare - Robert E. Hull
Call Number: 938 HUL
ISBN: 0531145409
Publication Date: 2000-03-01

Cover Art
Ancient Greece - John D. Clare (Editor)
Call Number: 938 CLA
ISBN: 0152005161
Publication Date: 1994-03-01

Cover Art
Empire of Ancient Greece - Jean Kinney Williams
Call Number: 938 WIL
ISBN: 0816055610
Publication Date: 2005-04-01

Cover Art
The Ancient Greek World - Tracy Barrett; Jennifer T. Roberts
Call Number: 938 ROB
ISBN: 9780195156966
Publication Date: 2004-05-06

Cover Art
Ancient Greece - Anton Powell
Call Number: 938 POW
ISBN: 081601972X
Publication Date: 1989-04-01

Cover Art
The Greeks - Anne Millard; S. Peach
Call Number: 938 PEA
ISBN: 0881104159
Publication Date: 1990-01-01

Cover Art
The Greeks - Jacqueline Dineen
Call Number: 938 DIN
ISBN: 002730650X
Publication Date: 1992-04-01

Cover Art
Ancient Greece - John D. Clare (Editor)
Call Number: 938 CLA
ISBN: 0152005161
Publication Date: 1994-03-01

Cover Art
Ancient Greece - Daniel Cohen
Call Number: 938 COH
ISBN: 0385260644
Publication Date: 1990-08-01

Cover Art
Life in Ancient Greece - Don Nardo
Call Number: 938 NAR
ISBN: 1560063270
Publication Date: 1995-06-01

Cover Art
The Ancient Greeks - Sophie Descamps-Lequime; Denise Vernerey; Mary K. LaRose (Translator); Annie-Claude Martin (Illustrator)
Call Number: 938 DES
ISBN: 1562940694
Publication Date: 1992-03-01

Cover Art
Greece - Robert Hull
Call Number: 938 HUL
ISBN: 0817250557
Publication Date: 1998-01-01

Cover Art
The Greeks - Judith Crosher; Harry Strongman
Call Number: 938CRO
ISBN: 0382061195
Publication Date: 1977-01-01

 

Arts, Architecture and Sports

Cover Art
Entertainment and the Arts - Robert E. Hull
Call Number: 938 hul
ISBN: 0531145379
Publication Date: 2000-03-01

Cover Art
The Parthenon - Peter Crisp
Call Number: 938 CHR
ISBN: 0817249176
Publication Date: 1998-01-01

Cover Art
Piece by Piece! - Avi Avi-Yonah
Call Number: 738.5 AVI
ISBN: 0822532042
Publication Date: 1993-07-01

Cover Art
Greek Art and Architecture - Kenneth McLeish; Valerie McLeish (Editor)
Call Number: 709.38
ISBN: 0582206731
Publication Date: 1975-01-01

Cover Art
Architectural Wonders - Mike Corbishley; Mike S. Foster (Illustrator); Carl Venton (Illustrator)
Call Number: 720 COR
ISBN: 0872262790
Publication Date: 2001-02-01

Cover Art
Facts on File Encyclopedia of Art - Lawrence Gowing (Editor)
Call Number: REF 703 FAC V.1
ISBN: 0816057974
Publication Date: 2005-08-01

Cover Art
Schirmer's Encyclopedia of Art - Ann Landi
Call Number: R 703 LAN V.2
ISBN: 0028654145
Publication Date: 1905-06-01

Cover Art
Sports and Games of the Ancients - Steve Craig
Call Number: 796 CRA
ISBN: 0313316007
Publication Date: 2002-06-30

Cover Art
The Road to Olympia; origins of the Olympic Games - Bernard, Andre
Call Number: 796.48 BER
ISBN: 1902699467
Publication Date: 2003

 

Ancient Science, Medicine and Technology

Cover Art
Technology in World History - W. Bernard Carlson (Editor)
Call Number: REF 909 TEC
ISBN: 0195218205
Publication Date: 2005-10-20

Cover Art
Timelines of Science and Technology - Grolier (Firm) Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: REF 509 CLA
ISBN: 9780717261017
Publication Date: 2006-01-01

Cover Art
Ancient Machines - Michael Woods; Mary B. Woods
Call Number: 621.8 WOO
ISBN: 0822529947
Publication Date: 2005-01-01

Cover Art
Science in Ancient Greece - Kathlyn Gay
Call Number: 509.38 GAY
ISBN: 0531104877
Publication Date: 1988-01-01

Cover Art
Ancient Computing Technology - Michael Woods; Mary B. Woods
Call Number: 510.284 WOO
ISBN: 9780761365280
Publication Date: 2011-03-01

Cover Art
The History of Science from the Ancient Greeks to the Scientific Revolution - Ray Spangenburg; Diane Moser
Call Number: 509 SPA
ISBN: 0816027390
Publication Date: 1993-05-01

Cover Art
Seventy Great Inventions of the Ancient World - Brian M. Fagan
Call Number: 609.3 SEV
ISBN: 0500051305
Publication Date: 2004-01-01

Cover Art
Ancient Transportation - Michael Woods; Mary B. Woods
Call Number: 629.04 WOO
ISBN: 0822529939
Publication Date: 2005-01-01

Cover Art
Ancient Transportation Technology - Michael Woods; Mary B. Woods
Call Number: 629.04 WOO
ISBN: 9780761365242
Publication Date: 2011-03-01

Cover Art
Ancient Greece - Judith Crosher
Call Number: 609 CRO
ISBN: 0817248773
Publication Date: 1998-01-01

Cover Art
Ancient Agriculture - Michael Woods; Mary B. Woods
Call Number: 630 WOO
ISBN: 0822529955
Publication Date: 1999-09-01

Cover Art
Ancient Medicine - Michael Woods; Mary B. Woods
Call Number: 610 WOO
ISBN: 0822529920
Publication Date: 1999-08-01

Cover Art
Ancient Warfare - Mary B. Woods; Michael Woods
Call Number: 623.093 WOO
ISBN: 0822529998
Publication Date: 2005-01-01

 

Databases

Databases are a great place to start this project.

 

ABC CLIO Databases

 

Gale Databases

 

Facts on File Databases

 

eBooks

EBooks can be used from home or at school. If you use them at home, you will need login and password information. Log in to your school gmail account and click on the link below:

Database Login Information 

 

Gale Reference eBooks

Search Gale eBooks:

 

FollettShelf eBooks

Click on this link to get login information

Search for subjects in ancient history.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip